My blog’s back and normal(ish) service will resume

When I started writing this blog my intention was to share my thoughts on local politics and inform on other areas of interest. My hope was to regularly update my blog and keep people informed.

Now there has been gaps in the time between my posts and I have not been able to update as frequently as I would like to.

So I thought I’d write a post to offer a brief explanation.

Firstly as a ward councilor I have a responsibility to my residents. Even though the past month sees a reduction in council meetings I have been busy with aspects of case work for my residents.

As a councilor I also have the opportunity to work with other organizations. My work has included attending meetings and helping out with ISCRE and the North West Big Local Trust. I have also started writing for a ‘Writers of Colour’ a collective of writers looking to increase diversity in the media, I’m proud to have had some pieces published and have been involved in debate and conversation with people from as far flung as America,Canada and Japan.

As a father of a teenage son this also keeps me very busy as well. I hope keep updating my blog on a more regular basis.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

