Alexandre Dumas: An Original Writer of Colour

Media Diversified

by Glen Chisholm

A new generation of viewers are being introduced to the swashbuckling adventures of D’Artagnan and his friends and brothers in arms Athos, Porthos and Aramis. Many will know their motto,

“All for one, One for all”

as their adventures are played out in the BBC’s new Sunday night family drama series. The Three Musketeers has been produced on screen in film and TV numerous times. even in the form of a cartoon,Dogtanian and the Three Muskehounds in the early 80’s.

For me it’s great that once again these works are getting exposure as I’ve felt a love for stories of adventure ever since I was a child. I remember my father had a collection of classic books, bound in faux leather with gold leaf print. This of course caught my attention and when I started reading them they captured my imagination. As I got…

View original post 744 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

