From Birth to Death – Our #NHS

Media Diversified

by Glen Chisholm

By the law of averages it is highly unlikely that if you’re reading this in the UK, that you have had no experience of the NHS. I’ve had many myself; from being born in an NHS hospital to trips for sports injuries over the years, from treatment for a heart problem to watching my father die to seeing my son born, the NHS has played a part in many moments of my life.

But firstly, I want to talk about an experience that is not directly connected to me. A few years ago my ex mother-in-law, Gwen was rushed to hospital after falling ill. She had slipped into a coma and we knew the end was near. Even though I was divorced from her daughter, she was still my son’s grandmother and her family were people who had been a part of my life for many years.

View original post 676 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

